2010 Raleigh Misceo 2.0 – Grey – E 30th and 1st Ave

I had my bike stolen today (August 8, 2011) between 1:30pm and 2:00pm in front of NYU Medical Center, near E 30th and 1st ave. I actually had a kryptonite cable lock on it, attached to scaffodling but somehow they still got away with it. I attached a picture of it before it had any alterations. The most notable part is probably the gloss white carbon fiber bottle cage, but that is easily removed. What makes mine unique from any other Raleigh Misceo is I swapped out the brakes and they happen to be two different models. Other than that, it looks just like the picture I took after I first got it (picture below).

Here are the details:

2010 Raleigh Misceo 2.0 (grey)
Brakes: One Avid Elixir 5 and One Avid Elixir R (i forget which is on the front and which is on the back)
Blackburn Camber Carbon Bottle Cage: Gloss White
iBike Dash for iPhone (on handlebars)

If anyone sees it please call me and if the situation warrants it, call the police. I have talked to them but they didn’t seem to interested in perusing a stolen bike (they just wrong down my information on a scrap piece of paper).

The bike cost me about $1000 with all the accessories and it will be a while before I can buy another bike. I know it is a long shot in a city of 8 million but I figured I would give this a shot. I have never seen another bike like mine rolling around and I have been riding almost every single day since I got it last November (with the exception of really harsh snow days), ill keep my eye out for the other bikes listed on this site!

Thank you.


Steve Giandalia
253-709-7180
GiandaliaJr

One response to “2010 Raleigh Misceo 2.0 – Grey – E 30th and 1st Ave

  1. Steve Giandalia

    my email was left off the paste above. The email is giandaliajr@me.com

Leave a Reply

