Specialized Sirrus stolen from Nassau Ave. in Greenpoint on 7/16 after 7:45PM

I parked my black Specialized Sirrus at 7:45PM on Tuesday July 16th on Nassau Ave. near Sutton St. I locked it with a wire lock, but did not use my kryptonite lock as it was jamming at the time. I came back to where I parked the bike at 9:45PM to find it no longer there. I include a picture of the same type of bike, and a picture of the serial number on my bike. The bike had the following stickers: Transportation Alternatives and Toga Bikes. It has a seat mount for a Topeak child’s seat over the back tyre, which is marked Topeak. There is a small black piece of plastic dangling from the front handlebars. The kryptonite lock that was jammed was still locked to the bike’s frame too. The orange plastic moulding has been removed from the lock though. Also the seat is secured by a chain in a black rubber cover.

Please let me know if you have any information at all.

Thanks in advance

Leave a Reply

