STOLEN Silver Bianchi from Midtown

It was used and given to me, so I don’t have that much info on it.  It’s a 2005 Bianchi Milano.

The tires say ‘Puncture Proof” and are wide.  The seat is narrow padded black shiny material -nylon, I guess.
The handlebars are upright, and the left one is open from when my mirror was stolen.
It was locked at a bike rack on 42nd and Dyer in front of the Manhattan Plaza Parking Garage.  I had a heavy duty cloth-covered chain with a Ulock for the back wheel and a cable around the front wheel.
The locks and bike were gone as of 9am this morning.  (I rode it yesterday.)
bianchiMilano2005
It looked like the image above, but instead of the back fender, there was an understated rack in silver. And the seat had the chains to lock it down, making it look bulkier.
The paint is fairly scratched from locking it, but the Bianchi name is clear.
Thanks for any help you can offer.  I rode a Citibike today, and miss my smooth ride.
Elizabeth
Leave a Reply

